Shikoku Region

Embark on a journey to Shikoku, a serene and captivating island that holds the essence of traditional Japan. With its lush landscapes, ancient shrines, and vibrant culture, Shikoku offers a unique escape from the ordinary. Whether you're drawn to the spiritual trails of the Shikoku Pilgrimage, the breathtaking beauty of its coastal scenery, or the rich tapestry of local festivals, Shikoku promises an authentic Japanese experience that's off the beaten path. Join us in exploring the secrets of this enchanting island and discover a side of Japan that's both timeless and awe-inspiring.

Each prefecture


Kagawa is a small prefecture in Japan's Shikoku region, known for its cultural heritage, Ritsurin Garden, Seto Inland Sea islands like Naoshima with contemporary art, and famous Sanuki udon noodles.


Tokushima Prefecture, located in eastern Shikoku, Japan, is known for the Awa Odori festival, Naruto whirlpools, indigo dyeing, Iya Valley's scenic beauty, unique cuisine like udon noodles, and its cultural traditions.


Ehime Prefecture, situated in northwest Shikoku, Japan, is noted for Matsuyama city's historic castle, Dogo Onsen's ancient hot springs, citrus fruit cultivation, beautiful coastal landscapes, and Uwajima's bullfighting tradition.


Kochi Prefecture, located in southern Shikoku, Japan, is recognized for its lush nature, Pacific coastline, Kochi Castle, Yosakoi dance festival, paper making, and serene rural charm.

Local Activities by Region

Discover the rich diversity of Japan's cultural offerings and experiences through our curated list of activities in each prefecture. Whether you're drawn to bustling urban adventures, serene natural escapes, or unique cultural encounters, our region-specific links will guide you to the heart of each destination's charm.

Northern Region

Hokkaido, Aomori, Akita, Iwate, Miyagi, Yamagata, Fukushima

Kanto Region

Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba, Saitama, Gunma, Tochigi, Ibaraki

Chubu Region

Nagano, Niigata, Toyama, Ishikawa, Fukui, Yamanashi, Shizuoka, Aichi, Gifu

Kansai Region

Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Nara, Wakayama, Shiga, Mie

Chugoku Region

Hiroshima, Okayama, Yamaguchi, Shimane, Tottori

Shikoku Region

Kagawa, Tokushima, Ehime, Kochi

Kyushu Region

Fukuoka, Saga, Nagasaki, Kumamoto, Oita, Miyazaki, Kagoshima

Okinawa Region

Okinawa Prefecture